© OÖT Moritz Ablinger
ALPRIMA Aparthotel ALPRIMA Aparthotel
Here for you
Hinterstoder And Team

Company 

That’s Hinterstoder

A family-friendly ski and hiking resort at the border to Styria – that‘s Hinterstoder!

One of the eight Austrian skisport.com ski resorts! Hinterstoder Höss is the only world-cup venue in Upper Austria, and also an ideal holiday destination for families. Hannes-Trinkl-world-cup course, SNOWtrailSunny Kids Park, more than 40 km of perfectly groomed pistes and many mountain huts.

And in the summer? Hiking, mountain biking, paragliding, alpine sliding … – there will never be a dull moment.

The Hinterstoder team will make sure that your summer and winter holidays will be a memorable experience!  Learn more about the company and the people of Hinterstoder ski and hiking resort.

 

 

 

History

Hinterstoder in the past and today

What does Hinterstoder mean? A lot, that is for sure! It is not only one of the leading companies in Pyhrn-Priel but also the biggest ropeway company and the only world-cup venue in Upper Austria.  

In short: Hinterstoder is an important economic factor in the region!

The company was founded in 1958. 1959: opening of the first double chairlift in Austria. 1982: acquisition of Bärenalm ski resort.1985: construction of the 6-person gondola. Hinterstoder was now the number one ski resort in Upper Austria.   

In 1999 Vereinigten Bergbahnen took over. 2000: Höss-Express six-person chairlift, 2013: Hirschkogelbahn gondola (first 10-person gondola in Upper Austria).

Today? 115 people work at the ski and hiking resort during the winter season. About 40 persons are at work all year!

 

Das Skigebiet Hinterstoder in früheren Zeiten.
Die Talstation des Hössexpress im Sommer.
Die Geschichte des Skigebiets Hinterstoder
Die Bauphase im Skigebiet Hinterstoder
Ein Bild des Ski- und Wandergebiets Hinterstoder vor einigen Jahren.
Die Eröffnung des Sessellifts in Hinterstoder im Jahr 1960.
Das stolze Team vor dem neuen Sessellift in Hinterstoder.

A Strong Team

Wir sind für Montag bis Donnerstag von 08:00-17:00 Uhr
und Freitag von 08:00-14:00 Uhr erreichbar.
Telefon: 07564/5275
Email: info@hiwu.at

 

 

Executive Director

Management

 

Ing. Helmut Holzinger

 

Contact:
Email: helmut.holzinger@hiwu.at


 

Look forward, not backward.

 

Executive Director

Management

 

Rainer Rohregger MBA

 

Contact:
Email: rainer.rohregger@hiwu.at


 

Learn of the past-
Dream of the future -
Live in the present!

 

 

Management Deputy

Organisation & Ski Patrol

Lukas Eckl

 

Contact:
Email: lukas.eckl@hiwu.at


 

To live is to laugh
 

 

 

Management

Organisation

 

Siegfried Rohregger

 

Contact:
Email: siegfried.rohregger@hiwu.at


 

Everything is possible!

 

Management Deputy

Organisation & Team

 

Andreas Bachmayr

 

Kontakt:
Email: andreas.bachmayr@hiwu.at


 

"Nothing comes from nothing!"

 

 

 

Technical Management

Project development & supervision

 

Ing. Peter Hager

 

Contact:
Email: peter.hager@hiwu.at


 

"It is not enough to know, but you have to know how. It is not enough to want but you have to do it!"
 

 

 

 

Administration

Customers & Ticket Window

 

Michaela Rammer MA.

 

Contact:
Email: michaela.rammer@hiwu.at


 

"If you do not climb mountains, you won’t see far!"

 

Administration

Office & Complaints

 

Iris Prentner

 

Contact:
Email: iris.prentner@hiwu.at


 

""To see clear, just change direction"reicht oft ein Wechsel der Blickrichtung"

 

Marketing

Events & Press

 

Karin Kauder

 

Contact:
Email: karin.kauder@hiwu.at


 

"Be yourself, the others are there already!"

 

Marketing Assistance

Online Marketing & Social Media

 

Carina Schmeißl

 

Contact:
Email: carina.schmeissl@hiwu.at


 


"Dreams will come true, if you dare to follow them!"

 

 

 

Gastronomic Management

Management Bärenhütte & Bookings

 

Markus Zingerle

 

Contact:
Email: markus.zingerle@hiwu.at


 

"Learn of the past-
Dream of the future -
Live in the present!"

 

 

Staff Management

Payroll Department & Piste Schedule

 

Iris Schnellnberger

 

Contact:
Email: iris.schnellnberger@hiwu.at


 

"There is not enough time, but too much time we do not use!"

 

Accounting

Accounting & Office

 

Gertrude Lackinger

 

Contact:
Email: gertrude.lackinger@hiwu.at


 

Today starts the rest of my life!
 

 

 

 

Administration

Customers & Ticket Window

 

Verena Kogler

 

Contact:
Email: verena.kogler@hiwu.at


 

Every day should be the most beautiful!

 

Administration 

Mediation & Information

 

Klara Antensteiner

 

Kontakt:
Email: klara.antensteiner@hiwu.at


 

"Happy is not the one who has everything he wants, but the one who appreciates what he has.

 

Accounting

Accounting

 

Claudia Kamp

 

Kontakt:
Email: claudia.kamp@hiwu.at


 

"Enjoy the small things, they make life great"

 

Accounting

Accounting

 

Jasmin Kirchhofer

 

Kontakt:
Email: jasmin.kirchhofer@hiwu.at


 

"Challenge yourself again and again to grow"